Photo Friday: New York, New York

New York, New York

I can’t pinpoint exactly what it is about this picture, but to me, it’s just so New York. The cab, the skyscrapers, the girls looking a little distracted from the task at hand…all of it.

While we were living in Washington DC, David once surprised me with a quick trip to New York City to see my first Broadway musical as a birthday present. I’ve always been somewhat of a theater geek so this was super exciting for me. We saw The Book of Mormon (amazing), bought birthday cupcakes from at least three different shops, walked around the Central Park, and rainy weather aside, we just had a fabulous time.

I snapped this shot when we happened upon a festival called Summer Streets, which is a way for pedestrians, bikers, and others to annually celebate New York City’s “most valuable public space” — the streets.

Nice comments only, please :)

